8 800100-19-30
7 июня 2019
On June 5-6, 2019, institutional monitoring of TEMPUS IV and ERASMUS+ projects was held at DSTU.
DSTU has been participating in TEMPUS IV and Erasmus + programs for 10 years. In the frame of the monitoring the projects’ implementation results in the university during this period were demonstrated, i.e. institutional transformations and achievements made under the projects influence, the methodologies adopted and structural units established. The outputs of two projects were recognized as best practices recommended for application in other universities as model ones.  These are the projects “Creation of Competence and Capacity Development Centers for Employment” (COMPLETE) and the “Development of Joint Bachelor and Master Programs in Materials Science Using the Best Practices of the Bologna Process” (MMATENG).
- DSTU is a recognized leader in TEMPUS IV and Erasmus + programs in Russia. The university is well known for its international project activity - each year DSTU takes part in the project applications’ preparation and submission. The subject area of the applications is extremely wide: architecture, IT-technologies, pedagogy etc. The fact that some of our projects are regarded as national best practices shows the highest level of DSTU team expertise, competence and creativity, – said Irina Maevskaya, Head of International Education Office.
The monitoring was carried out by the National Erasmus + Office in Russia representatives: Dr. Anna Muravyeva – Deputy Director and Dr. Julia Redina – manager of NEO Russia. Besides the monitoring sessions they visited DSTU industrial co-working center “Garaж”, the "South region – DSTU" Mediapark and DSTU cultural and exhibition center "Don Cossack Guard". The experts appreciated the activity of the Rostov region flagship university.
Similar institutional monitorings have already been conducted by NEO Russia in Voronezh State University, Tomsk Polytechnic University, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod and other leading universities of the Russian Federation.